Rosie PP1466

Our adoption process

qode-np-item

Find a friend

qode-np-item

Register your details

qode-np-item

Process your application

qode-np-item

Best friends forever

Hi, I am Rosie

PP number: PP1466

 

Name: Rosie

 

Species: Eclectus

 

Adoption fee: £400

 

Cage Supplied: No

 

Introduction:

Hi! My name is Rosie and I’m a beautiful looking female Eclectus.

 

History/Background: 

I’m an older bird at 35 years old, but I’ve still got plenty of love and time to give! Unfortunately, my previous carer passed away, so Problem Parrots are helping me find a new home.

 

Current Presentation:

I’m a beautiful bird, although I have arthritis and will need special care to help me adapt.

 

Training: 

I have not had much training in the past and I will need to learn to trust people, as I haven’t had much time out of my cage recently. I will need lots of love and patience!

 

Diet:

Eclectus parrots need a slightly different diet to other species, so please bear in mind that I will need a specific diet! I am currently transitioning to eating more fresh fruit and vegetables, as well as sprouted seeds, and a small amount of seed in in the evening. I also enjoy nuts but I don’t have any particular favourite.

 

Enrichment: 

I would like to spend much more time out of my cage, and I’d like to live somewhere I can get plenty of attention and sit with people. I also enjoy sitting on top of my cage and ripping up boxes.

 

Summary:

Rosie is an older bird and unfortunately has arthritis. The vet has prescribed a painkiller that she takes in the morning and evening, but she is good at taking it from a syringe (although she bites it sometimes!). Problem Parrots will continue to pay for the painkillers when she is in her new home.

Rosie seems to like other birds and has even tried flirting with the male Eclectus in her safehouse (although he isn’t having any of it!). She has seen cats and dogs from the safety of her cage and has not been frightened. She is fine with men, women, and children.

She really needs a home where she can spend as much time out of her cage as possible and plenty of time, love, and attention. Because of her problems, she will need a roomy cage with lots of flat perches to help her get around more easily.

If you could give a great home to an older bird like Rosie, please don’t hesitate to apply below!

 

Location: Derby

Are you interested in rehoming me?

Click on the button below and fill out the application form to register your interest in adopting me, thank-you.