Gizmo ~ PP1029 Final stages of adoption

Our adoption process

qode-np-item

Find a friend

qode-np-item

Register your details

qode-np-item

Process your application

qode-np-item

Best friends forever

Hi, I’m Gizmo

PP number: PP1029

 

Name: Gizmo

 

Species: Congo African Grey

 

Cage supplied: No

 

Adoption fee: CITES

 

Description: 

Introduction:

My name is Gizmo, I’m at least 10 years of age, sex unknown. I’m a man’s bird and sometimes get a little carried away with my hormones when I’m on my SH dads shoulder or knee, I enjoy head tickles and shoulder surfing and a fly round the house although can be a little clumsy at landing. I do talk, so far I’ve said hello, good boy Giz, stroke, night night, come on, I yawn, blow raspberries and much more, every day brings a new noise. I don’t like children and will nip if one comes near, I don’t like women either but won’t attack, I just shy away from them. I’m not too good with new toys but slowly get used to them after they have been near my cage for a while… I love to destroy cardboard boxes though.

History/Background:

I lived with my last owner for over 10 years, unfortunately a relationship breakdown forced me to be given into the rescue, and previous to my last owner I lived in a pub, and can sometimes let a little swear word slip.

Current Presentation:

I’m fully feathered and can fly but a little clumsy, I have in the past had a broken wing which has set low but doesn’t affect my day to day life.

Training:

My SH dad says I’m pretty well behaved but will require work on stepping up and table manners, as I used to bed fed table food so can try to steal food when its feeding time, even if I have my own food in front of me. Also can be a little cage territorial but fine when I’m out.

Diet:

Harrisons pellet and AS30, will eat all my fruit and veg cause I’m a good boy

Enrichment:

I really enjoy a big carboard box with treats inside to keep me occupied, I like to spend lots of time with my SH dad but can get hormonal and need to be left to calm down sometimes, not really a lover of toys but I’m learning slowly, I like to throw plastic cups and containers as a game.

Summary:

I need a man to look after me, don’t like kids much, or women. Love lots of time out of my cage, love a bath in my water bowl or spray… Really easy going parrot really… doesn’t mind other birds (at least another CAG anyway)

 

Location: Manchester

Are you interested in rehoming me?

Click on the button below and fill out the application form to register your interest in adopting me, thank-you.