Lily & Rupert ~ PP1123, PP1124

Our adoption process

qode-np-item

Find a friend

qode-np-item

Register your details

qode-np-item

Process your application

qode-np-item

Best friends forever

Hi, we are Lily & Rupert

PP number: PP1123, PP1124

 

Name: Lily & Rupert

 

Species: African Grey and Galah Cockatoo

 

Cage supplied: Yes 

 

Adoption fee: £350

 

Description:  

Introduction:

Hi, our names are Lily & Rupert and are 12 year old female African Grey and 7 year old Galah. We are not a bonded pair but like to see each other but we don’t interact. We have been in our safehouse about a month now, we do like it here and we like our safehouse mum. Lily grey is more of a mans bird and loves tickles and scratches from our safehouse dad who I adore. I love to bop away on my safehouse dads arm. I’m a good talker and eat well. Rupert, I’m a Galah Cockatoo and I’m very silly and love to dance on my safehouse mums shoulder and whisper ‘giz a kiss’ in her ear.  I’m more for the ladies but I do fly to my safehouse dads shoulder once in a while. We love our time out of the cage and out time is very important to us so we don’t get bored.

History/Background:

We were in our previous home for much of our lives and had to leave due to change in circumstances and through no fault of our own.

Current Presentation:

Lily & Rupert are doing really well here and have fit in perfectly with all the other birds, they were wary to start with but have really found their feet. we have a little dog and his presence does not bother them. They have not met any little people yet so cant comment on what they would make of them.

Training:

My safehouse dad has been teaching me (Lily) to step up and recall training which im getting good at. me (Rupert) I just likes cuddles but step up on my terms.

Diet:

We both love our food and I (Lily) currently eat tidymix, harrisons, chop, spouted seeds, fruit and veg. And me (Rupert) I have a small amount of neophema mix, harrisons, sprouted seeds, fruit and veg.

Enrichment:

We have lots of toys in our cages and love to sit on the java tree, we both just love to be out and interacting with our humans.

Summary:

We are both very happy birds and love interaction and lots of out of cage time, Lots of toys as well. Lily needs a male for interaction but lets a female clean her cage and feed her. Rupert prefers a female carer but allows a man to feed him. Both come with very large double cages so please take this into account for collection.

 

Location:  Norfolk

Are you interested in rehoming me?

Click on the button below and fill out the application form to register your interest in adopting me, thank-you.