Kermit-pp1415

Our adoption process

qode-np-item

Find a friend

qode-np-item

Register your details

qode-np-item

Process your application

qode-np-item

Best friends forever

Hi, I’m Kermit

PP number: PP1415

 

Name: Kermit

 

Species: 

Green cheeked conure

 

Adoption fee: 125

 

Cage

yes

Introduction:

Hi I am the gorgeous Kermit. I am a lovely 17month old conure, I have been dna tested and I am a beautiful boy.
I am on the search for a nice loving home, have a read below at my write up and if you think I will fit in perfectly with
your family then hit the apply button!!!

History:

I came into the charity due no fault of my own, I was a much loved family pet, but with a change of
circumstances I wasn’t getting the time out I needed so that’s why I came into the charity

 

 

Current presentation

I have been in my safehouse for 2 weeks now and I have settled in really well. I am a lovely boy, I love anyone including
children. I love head tickles and I love being sat with you, I am very wary of hands but with time and patience, I will learn
to trust.
I love being snuggled into your neck and rubbing my head against your face. I’m not a loud boy, I say my own name, and
ask you what you are doing.
I love being around people and I love a busy household.
I get up around 7.30 I have my fresh fruit and veg ( I’m not a fussy eater I will try anything ) I love to be out all day being nosey, to see what everyone is doing. Before bed I will have my seed mix and I go to bed around 8pm..
I love having baths in water I don’t like being sprayed much, I like to play and splash about in the sink.

Training:

We are still working on getting Kermit less scared of hands. He will step up but this is on his own terms and I think with time and
patience, you will be able get a harness on him.

 

Diet:

I love my food I will try anything given to me.
I am on Johnson and Jeff lean and fit which I love

 

Enrichment:

I haven’t really found a toy I enjoy yet, I just love to be out of my cage all day

Summary:

Kermit is a lovely little boy, he is nervous but with hands he will step up on his own terms but he can be
nippy at time.
He isn’t a loud bird but he does like to say his own name and ask you what you are doing.
He doesn’t have a preference towards female and males and is fine with children,
He loves to be out all day and loves being around people all day, he loves head tickles and being
snuggled into your neck

 

 

 Location:  

Middlewich, Cheshire

Are you interested in rehoming me?

Click on the button below and fill out the application form to register your interest in adopting me, thank-you.