Albi ~ PP1133 Final Stages of Adoption!

Our adoption process

qode-np-item

Find a friend

qode-np-item

Register your details

qode-np-item

Process your application

qode-np-item

Best friends forever

Hi, I’m Albi

PP number: PP1133

 

Name: Albi

 

Species: Blue Fronted Amazon

 

Cage supplied: Yes

 

Adoption fee: £150

 

Introduction

My name is Albi and I am a 24 year old Blue Fronted Amazon. I have been in my safehouse for about a month now and have settled in nicely. This is a busy house with children, a teenager and other pets and I like them all. I especially like their dog and get very excited when I see him. At first I was shy but I got to know the people looking after me and I’m brave enough to say a few words now. I’ll say hello and bye bye, I like to laugh and have a dance. I am a fun bird and love to have a nice head scratch through the bars of the cage. If I like you I ask if you’re alright (in a janner accent of course)

I love to be out of the cage. Especially as it’s in the kitchen as I love food! My safehouse mum doesn’t prepare food when I’m out as I think it’s for me! I will quite happily sit on top of my cage all day and play with toys ☺

History/Background:

Well looked after by previous owners but couldn’t give him the time or attention they felt he needed.

Current Presentation:

In my previous home I preferred my dad over my mum, in my safehouse I prefer my mum over everyone else although I won’t allow anyone to touch me out of my cage. I have been known to trick family members when I’m out of cage and pretend to want a tickle but have nipped instead.

Training:

We are slowly working towards being able to trust hands outside my cage . I like my space but with time and trust I may decided I’ll let you.

Diet:

Currently being converted to as30 I’m getting there now . Still not keen on veg but they keep trying.

Enrichment:

Likes to spend lots of time out of his cage. Has plenty of toys to play with and enjoys smaller toys like blocks and Lego. He has a parrot foot toy which he enjoys. Will also happily chew up cardboard.

Summary:

Albi is difficult to summarise as he doesn’t seem to have a preference. He seems to like his own space and will happily spend time out of his cage. He doesn’t really fly, he’s made a couple attempts to fly but has ended up in the floor then will walk back to his cage. He’s been a pleasure to safe house and a lot of fun. He’s a sweet bird but would need a confident owner. Over time I feel if he could settle in a nice home with someone who could spend lots of time with him he would be a great companion.

 

 Location:  Plymouth

Are you interested in rehoming me?

Click on the button below and fill out the application form to register your interest in adopting me, thank-you.